ISRO begins countdown for launch of 6 Singapore satellites

  • 7 years ago
The 59 hour countdown has begun for the launch of polar satellite launch vehicle PSLV C-29 rocket from the Sriharikota space centre in Nellore district. Through this launch, ISRO will be sending six satellites belonging to Singapore. This is the 32nd flight for the Polar Satellite Launch Vehicle. It would launch the six satellites into a 550-km circular orbit inclined at 15 degrees to the equator. The launch will be at 6 pm on 16 Dec.