Mizoram Assembly Election 2023 Results: ZPM Defeats MNF, Wins Absolute Majority

3 months ago
The Zoram People’s Movement (ZPM) Delivered A Crushing Defeat To The Ruling Mizo National Front (MNF) In The Mizoram Assembly Election 2023. After The Counting Of Votes Held On December 4, The ZPM Secured An Absolute Majority By Winning 27 Of 40 Seats. ZPM Chief And IPS Officer-Turned-Politician Lalduhoma Is Likely To Be The New Chief Minister Of Mizoram.