UP Zila Panchayat Chunav: BJP has won 67 out of 75 seats

  • 3 years ago
The results of the district panchayat president election in UP are out. The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has won 67 out of 75 seats. Elections were held today for 53 seats of District Panchayat President. Out of 53 districts where voting was held to elect the District Panchayat President, BJP candidates have won in all the districts except Etah, Sant Kabir Nagar, Azamgarh, Ballia, Baghpat, Jaunpur, and Pratapgarh. Watch this report.